By using the website, available under the following domain name: www.ddg.fr (hereinafter: the “Website” or the “Site”), any user, natural person (hereinafter: the “User”) accepts the conditions of use of the Site, i.e. the Legal Notice (accessible by clicking here), the Privacy Policy (accessible by clicking here) and the present General Terms of Use, without reservation, modification or restriction.

 

  1. Identification of the Company and the Site

SCP DEPREZ GUIGNOT & Associés, a professional partnership of lawyers, registered in the Paris Trade and Companies Register under number D 342 119 047, whose registered office is located at 21 rue Clément Marot, 75008 PARIS, and which can be reached by telephone at 01 53 23 80 00 (hereinafter the “Company”) is the publisher of the website available under the following domain name: www.ddg.fr

The Website provides legal and practical information related to the Firm.

 

  1. Acceptance and modification of the General Conditions

Access to the Website implies the application of the stipulations and conditions defined herein.

Any person who does not wish to accept these General Terms and Conditions must therefore refrain from using the Site.

The present General Conditions are likely to evolve, the Company reserving the right to modify them at any time. The General Conditions in force are those accessible on the Site under the heading “General Conditions of Use” each time a User connects to the Site.

In the event of modification or updating, the revised General Conditions of Use will be posted on the Site with a mention of the last date of update. The User must therefore check the Site regularly to remain informed of any changes or updates to the General Terms of Use of the Site.

 

  1. Intellectual property

All the elements of the Company’s Website – in particular: its structure, contents, information presented therein, illustrations, photographs, images, sounds and videos, articles, newsletters, presentations, brochures, computer programs – are protected by intellectual property rights and belong exclusively to the Company.

The protected works reproduced on the Site and not belonging to the Company have been the subject of an express and prior authorisation for reproduction by the holder of the rights.

The Company grants Users who access the Site a personal, non-exclusive right to use the Site and its contents. Consequently, Users undertake to respect the intellectual property rights relating to the Site and its component parts and, in particular, not to, without the Company’s prior written consent :

  • reproduce, represent, modify, alter, translate, adapt or redistribute any element contained in or relating to the Site without the prior authorisation of the Company
  • divert or make commercial use of the Site and/or the Services by offering them to third parties, without first seeking the Company’s express consent;
  • extracting, reusing, storing, reproducing, representing or preserving, directly or indirectly, on any medium whatsoever, by any means and in any form whatsoever, all or a qualitatively or quantitatively substantial part of the Site, as well as carrying out repeated and systematic extraction or reuse of qualitatively and quantitatively non-substantial parts when these operations manifestly exceed the conditions for normal use of the Site.

Any act mentioned above without the express authorisation of the Company is therefore prohibited and would constitute an infringement sanctioned by articles L.335-2 et seq. of the Intellectual Property Code.

In particular, the brands and logos (hereinafter collectively referred to as the “Brands”) reproduced on the Site are registered or unregistered Brands belonging exclusively to the Company. No element of the Site may be considered as an incitement or an implicit authorisation to use the Marks published on the Site. Any use requires the prior written consent of the Company.

The news flashes and articles published on the Site or in the newsletter are protected by copyright and may also constitute a database within the meaning of the Intellectual Property Code, any unauthorised extraction of which is strictly prohibited

However, as an exception to the above paragraphs, the Company authorises Users to download for their personal use, newsletters or other documents, property of the Firm, which are made available to Users in the form of electronic files specifically for this purpose.

In this case, and unless otherwise expressly stated in writing by the Firm, the User shall be entitled to retain a copy of such documents, to print them and to share them with third parties, free of charge, for their personal use only, provided that no changes are made to them.

The User may make a short quotation of the content of these documents, provided that the title of the document, where applicable the page or publication number, the name of the Company and, where applicable, the name of the author of the document appear.

 

  1. Hypertexte

The Site may also allow Users to access, via hypertext links placed in the various sections, services published and provided by third parties (hereinafter referred to as “Third Party Services”).

The Third Party Services are offered independently by the partners, advertisers or third party publishers of these services and this, under their sole responsibility. Consequently, the Company cannot be held responsible for the content of the Third Party Services accessible by links appearing on the Site, nor for all of the offers, information consulted or transactions carried out on these Third Party Services; the publishers of the Third Party Services alone are engaged in a contractual relationship with the User.

Consequently, any User accessing the Third Party Services via the Site will thus be subject exclusively to the specific conditions of use and/or sale of the said Third Party Services. The Company will not provide any service or guarantee regarding the Third Party Services used by the Users. Consequently, the Company declines all responsibility in the event that the contents of the Third Party Services contravene the legal and regulatory provisions in force.

In addition, the Company ensures that the Site does not contain any hypertext link allowing direct or indirect access to sites or pages of sites whose content would be contrary to the ethical principles of the legal profession and in the event that the Site should prove to be contrary to the essential principles of the profession, to take without delay all measures to remove them. The Company shall not, however, incur any liability beyond this deontological obligation.

 

  1. Warranty – Liability

5.1 The Company

The Company excludes, to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, all conditions, warranties and representations made or given expressly or by implication in connection with this Website.

In particular, the Company does not warrant that the Website will be accessible or available on an uninterrupted basis or that it will be free from viruses.

The data, information and documents provided by the Firm on the Website are intended for general information about the Firm, the services it offers to its clients, and the legal profession, and may in no case be considered as constituting legal or professional advice, canvassing, solicitation and/or an offer of services. Thus, the Company does not guarantee that the content of this Website reflects the latest legal or commercial developments in the field, nor that it is accurate, complete, up-to-date or free of errors and/or omissions.

Each User is solely responsible for the use he makes of the Site and/or the information provided from the Site and the Company shall in no event be held liable for any direct or indirect damages arising from the use of the Site and/or this information by the User.

Thus, except as required by applicable law, the Company shall not be liable for any damage caused to devices, information technology, computer programs, platforms or any other element belonging to the User in connection with the Use of this Website.

Nor shall the Law Firm be liable to Users for any damage resulting from fraudulent intrusion by a third party leading to a modification of the information published on the Website.

5.2 The User

Each User declares, acknowledges and guarantees that he/she will only use the Services and/or the Site in strict compliance with the regulations applicable to his/her activities and that he/she will not include in the Site any element that contravenes the laws and regulations in force.

Each User therefore guarantees the Company against any legal or administrative action, claim, demand or opposition from any administration, or from any natural or legal person invoking an infringement of legal and/or regulatory provisions, a prejudice, an infringement, a right and/or a violation of such a right of which the User’s activity via the Site is directly or indirectly the cause. In this case, the User shall bear all the financial consequences resulting from this and in particular lawyers’ fees, the amount of any sentences pronounced in the context of a court decision as well as compensation and costs of any kind incurred by the Company.

 

  1. Effects of these Conditions

If any provision of these General Terms and Conditions is declared null and void or unenforceable by a competent court, it shall be deemed unwritten and all other provisions of the General Terms and Conditions shall remain in full force and effect unless its unenforceability substantially affects the balance of the General Terms and Conditions.

The Company shall replace the provision declared invalid or unenforceable by a valid and enforceable provision having as far as possible the same effect as the provision declared invalid or unenforceable should have had.

The headings of the articles that are inserted in the General Conditions are for reference purposes only and shall not affect the interpretation of the General Conditions.

 

  1. Applicable law and jurisdiction

These General Conditions are expressly subject to French law. Any dispute relating to the use of the Site and the Services by the Users, relating to the said General Conditions, to their interpretation or to their execution, in the absence of an amicable agreement reached following the occurrence of such a dispute, will be under the exclusive jurisdiction of the Commercial Court of Paris, notwithstanding plurality of defendants or the introduction of third parties, even for conservatory procedures, in summary proceedings or by petition.


Newsletter of the site www.ddg.fr

 

1. Purpose of the data processing

1.1 Goals

The purpose of data processing is to manage the sending of “The Letter from www.ddg.fr” (hereinafter referred to as the Letter), published by DDG, the Data Controller (hereinafter referred to as the Controller).
It allows the Manager to ensure:
– The management of subscriptions;
– The elaboration of statistics related to the service, including the number of subscribers who have opened the e-mail containing The Letter and the identification of subscribers who have clicked on a link.
The Letter is distributed free of charge to the recipients (see article 2, “Person concerned”).

1.2 Legal basis

Under Article 6 (1) a. of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) the legal basis for processing is the consent given by the data subject.
“Processing is lawful only if (…) a data subject has consented to the processing of his or her personal data for one or more specific purposes.”

1.3 Processed data

The categories of data processed are the following:
– Electronic mail address (e-mail),
– Date of subscription,
– Statistics related to the newsletter service (number of reception, number of openings, time of reception and time of opening).
– Date of unsubscription.

1.4 Data source

The data comes from the registration, by the person wishing to receive the Letter, of his e-mail thanks to the dedicated registration form “DDG Lab, subscribe to the Letter” (hereafter the Registration Form).

1.5 Mandatory nature of data collection

The collection of the electronic address (e-mail) is obligatory for the sending of the Letter.

1.6 Automated decision making

The Processing does not involve automated decision making.

1.7 Recipients of the data

Only DDG is the recipient of this data, more precisely the personnel in charge of the sending and follow-up of The Letter.

 

2. People involved

The data processing concerns the persons who wish to register through the Registration Form.
For further information, please contact us at the following address: lelab@ddg.fr

 

3. Data transfer

No data is transferred outside the European Union.

 

4. Duration of data retention

The person in charge keeps the e-mail address as long as the person concerned does not unsubscribe to the subscription available at the bottom of the page of The Letter, or by expressing a wish to delete the data at the following address: lelab@ddg.fr

 

5. Security

Security measures are implemented in accordance with the Manager’s Information Systems Security Policy (ISSP).

5.1 Your rights on the data concerning you

You can access and obtain a copy of the data concerning you, object to the processing of this data, have it corrected or deleted. You also have the right to limit the processing of your data.

5.2 Exercising your rights

To exercise your rights regarding your data, please contact us by e-mail at the following address: lelab@ddg.fr

5.3 Complaint to the CNIL

If you believe, after having contacted us, that your rights on your data are not respected, you can address a complaint to the CNIL at the following address: https://www.cnil.fr/fr/webform/adresser-une-plaintehttps://www.cnil.fr/fr/webform/adresser-une-plainte

En utilisant le site internet, disponible sous le nom de domaine suivant : www.ddg.fr (ci-après : le « Site Internet » ou le « Site »), tout utilisateur, personne physique (ci-après l' »Utilisateur ») accepte les conditions d’utilisation du Site, c’est-à-dire les Mentions Légales (accessibles en cliquant ici), la Politique de Confidentialité (accessible en cliquant ici) et les présentes Conditions  Générales d’Utilisation, sans réserve, modification ou restriction.

 

  1. Identification de la Société et du Site

La société civile professionnelle d’avocats SCP DEPREZ GUIGNOT & Associés, immatriculée au Registre du commerce et des sociétés de Paris sous le numéro D 342 119 047, dont le siège social est situé 21 rue Clément Marot, 75008 PARIS, et pouvant être jointe par téléphone au 01 53 23 80 00 (ci-après la « Société ») est l’éditeur du site internet disponible sous le nom de domaine suivant : www.ddg.fr

Le Site internet fournit des informations d’ordre juridique et pratique en lien avec le Cabinet.

 

  1. Acceptation et modification des Conditions Générales

Le fait d’accéder au Site emporte application des stipulations et conditions définies aux présentes.

Toute personne ne souhaitant pas accepter les présentes Conditions Générales doit en conséquence s’abstenir d’utiliser le Site.

Les présentes Conditions Générales sont susceptibles d’évoluer, la Société se réservant la faculté de les modifier à tout moment. Les Conditions Générales en vigueur sont celles accessibles sur le Site dans la rubrique « Conditions générales d’utilisation » lors de chaque connexion d’un Utilisateur au Site.

En cas de modification ou de mise à jour, les Conditions Générales d’Utilisation révisées seront mises en ligne sur le Site avec mention de la dernière date de mise à jour. L’Utilisateur devra en conséquence vérifier régulièrement le Site pour rester informé de tout changement ou mise à jour des Conditions Générales d’Utilisation du Site.

 

  1. Propriété intellectuelle

L’ensemble des éléments du Site de la Société – notamment : sa structure, ses contenus, les informations qui y sont présentées, les illustrations, photographies, images, sons et vidéos, articles, lettres d’information, présentations, brochures, programmes informatiques – est protégé au titre des droits de propriété intellectuelle et appartient exclusivement à la Société.

Les œuvres protégées reproduites sur le Site et n’appartenant pas à la Société ont fait l’objet d’une autorisation expresse et préalable de reproduction de la part du titulaire des droits.

La Société accorde aux Utilisateurs qui accèdent au Site un droit personnel, non-exclusif d’usage du Site et de ses contenus. En conséquence, les Utilisateurs s’engagent à respecter les droits de propriété intellectuelle portant sur le Site et les éléments le composant et, notamment à ne pas, sans l’accord préalable écrit de la Société :

  • reproduire, représenter, modifier, altérer, traduire, adapter, rediffuser sans l’autorisation préalable de la Société, tout élément contenu ou se rapportant au Site ;
  • détourner ou faire un usage commercial du Site et/ou des Services en les proposant à des tiers, sans solliciter au préalable un accord exprès de la Société ;
  • extraire, réutiliser, stocker, reproduire, représenter ou conserver, directement ou indirectement, sur un support quelconque, par tout moyen et sous toute forme que ce soit, tout ou partie qualitativement ou quantitativement substantielle du Site ainsi que d’effectuer une extraction ou la réutilisation répétée et systématique de parties qualitativement et quantitativement non substantielles lorsque ces opérations excèdent manifestement les conditions d’utilisation normale du Site.

Tout acte mentionné ci-dessus sans l’autorisation expresse de la Société est donc interdit et constituerait une contrefaçon sanctionnée par les articles L.335-2 et suivants du Code de la Propriété Intellectuelle.

En particulier, les marques et les logos (ci-après désignés collectivement les  » Marques « ) reproduits sur le Site sont des Marques déposées ou non appartenant exclusivement à la Société. Aucun élément du Site ne saurait être considéré comme une incitation ou une autorisation implicite à utiliser les Marques publiées sur le Site. Toute utilisation exige l’accord écrit préalable de la Société

Les brèves d’actualités et les articles publiés sur le Site ou dans la lettre d’information sont protégés par le droit d’auteur et peuvent également constituer, une base de données au sens du Code de la Propriété intellectuelle, dont toute extraction non autorisée est strictement interdite

Toutefois, par exception aux alinéas précédents, la Société autorise les Utilisateurs à télécharger pour leur usage personnel, les lettres d’informations ou les autres documents, propriété du Cabinet qui sont mis à la disposition des Utilisateurs sous la forme de fichiers électroniques spécifiquement à cette fin.

Dans ce cas, et sauf indication écrite contraire expresse de la Société, l’Utilisateur sera autorisé à conserver une copie de ces documents, à les imprimer et à les partager, avec des tiers, à titre gratuit, pour leur usage personnel uniquement, sous réserve de ne pas apporter de modification à ces derniers.

L’Utilisateur pourra réaliser une courte citation du contenu de ces documents, à condition de faire apparaître le titre du document, le cas échéant la page ou son numéro de publication, le nom de la Société, et le cas échéant le nom de l’auteur du document.

 

  1. Hypertexte

Le Site peut également permettre aux Utilisateurs d’accéder, via des liens hypertextes placés dans les différentes rubriques, à des services édités et fournis par des tiers (ci-après dénommés les « Services Tiers »).

Les Services Tiers sont proposés en toute indépendance par les partenaires, les annonceurs ou les tiers éditeurs de ses services et ce, sous leur seule responsabilité. En conséquence, la Société ne saurait être rendue responsable du contenu des Services Tiers accessibles par des liens figurant sur le Site, ni de l’ensemble des offres, informations consultées ou transactions réalisées sur ces Services Tiers ; les éditeurs des Services Tiers étant seuls engagés dans une relation contractuelle avec l’Utilisateur.

En conséquence, tout Utilisateur accédant aux Services Tiers via le Site se verra ainsi appliquer exclusivement les conditions particulières d’utilisation et/ou de vente desdits Services Tiers. La Société ne fournira aucune prestation ni garantie quant aux Services Tiers utilisés par les Utilisateurs. En conséquence, la Société décline toute responsabilité dans le cas où les contenus des Services Tiers, contreviendraient aux dispositions légales et réglementaires en vigueur.

Par ailleurs, la Société s’assure que le Site ne comporte pas de lien hypertexte permettant d’accéder directement ou indirectement à des sites ou à des pages de sites dont le contenu serait contraire aux principes déontologiques de la profession d’avocat et dans le cas ou le Site devait se révéler contraire aux principes essentiels de la profession, prendre sans délai toutes dispositions pour les supprimer. La Société ne serait cependant engager sa responsabilité au-delà de cette obligation déontologique.

 

  1. Garantie – Responsabilité

5.1  La Société

La Société exclut, dans toute la mesure autorisée par le droit applicable, toutes conditions, garanties et déclarations formulées ou octroyées de manière expresse ou implicite en relation avec le présent Site Internet.

En particulier, la Société ne garantit pas que le Site sera accessible ou disponible de manière continue, ni qu’il sera exempt de virus.

Les données, informations et documents fournis par la Société sur le Site ont une vocation d’information générale sur la Société, les services qu’elle propose à ses clients, et la profession d’avocats et ne peuvent en aucun cas être considérés comme constituant un conseil juridique ou professionnel, un démarchage, une sollicitation et/ou une offre de services. Ainsi, la Société ne garantit pas que le contenu du présent Site Internet reflète les dernières évolutions juridiques ou commerciales en la matière, ni qu’il est exact, complet, actualisé ou exempt d’erreurs et/ou d’omission.

Chaque Utilisateur est seul responsable de l’usage qu’il fait du Site et/ou des informations fournies à partir du Site et la Société ne pourra en aucun cas être tenue responsable de tous dommages directs ou indirects découlant de l’utilisation du Site et/ou de ces informations par l’Utilisateur.

Ainsi, sauf en ce que le droit applicable l’impose, la responsabilité de la Société ne pourra être engagée pour un quelconque dommage causé aux appareils, technologies de l’information, programmes informatiques, plateforme, ou tout autre élément appartenant à l’Utilisateur, dans le cadre de l’Utilisation du présent Site Internet.

Le Cabinet ne sera pas non plus responsable vis-à-vis des Utilisateurs, des dommages résultant d’une intrusion frauduleuse d’un tiers ayant entraîné une modification des informations diffusées sur le Site.

5.2 L’Utilisateur

Chaque Utilisateur déclare, reconnaît et garantit qu’il n’utilisera les Services et/ou le Site que dans le strict respect de la réglementation applicable à ses activités et qu’il n’intègrera dans le Site aucun élément contrevenant aux lois et règlements en vigueur.

Chaque Utilisateur garantit en conséquence la Société contre toute action judiciaire ou administrative, réclamation, revendication ou opposition de la part de toute administration, ou de toute personne physique ou morale invoquant une infraction à des dispositions légales et/ou réglementaires, un préjudice, une atteinte, un droit et/ou une violation d’un tel droit dont l’activité de l’Utilisateur via le Site est directement ou indirectement à l’origine. Dans ce cas, l’Utilisateur prendra à sa charge toutes les conséquences financières résultant de ce chef et notamment les honoraires d’avocats, le montant des condamnations prononcées dans le cadre d’une décision de justice ainsi que les indemnisations et frais de toute nature exposés par la Société.

 

  1. Effets des présentes

Si une stipulation quelconque des présentes Conditions Générales devait être déclarée nulle ou inapplicable par un Tribunal compétent, elle sera considérée comme non écrite et toutes les autres stipulations des Conditions Générales demeureront pleinement en vigueur à moins que son inapplicabilité ne porte sensiblement atteinte à l’équilibre des Conditions Générales.

La Société remplacera la stipulation déclarée nulle ou inapplicable par une clause valide et susceptible d’exécution ayant autant que possible le même effet que celui que la stipulation déclarée nulle ou inapplicable aurait dû avoir.

Les intitulés des articles qui sont insérés dans les Conditions Générales ont seulement valeur de référence et n’affecteront pas l’interprétation des Conditions Générales.

 

  1. Droit et juridiction applicables

Les présentes Conditions Générales sont expressément soumises au droit français. Tout différend relatif à l’utilisation du Site et des Services par les Utilisateurs, relatif auxdites Conditions Générales, à leur interprétation ou à leur exécution, à défaut d’accord amiable intervenu suivant la survenance d’un tel différend, sera de la compétence exclusive du Tribunal de commerce de Paris, nonobstant pluralité de défendeurs ou appel en garantie, même pour les procédures conservatoires, en référé ou par requête